NKSWMA Governing Body

Request email notification when page changes E-Notify

The NKSWMA Governing Body consists of the three Judge Executives and one Commissioner from each county in the Area (BooneCampbell and Kenton). This forms the voting members of the Governing Body. The non-voting members of the Governing Body is the Chair of the Technical Advisory Committee and the three Solid Waste Coordinators from each County. The Chair position of the Governing Body rotates every October.

October 1, 2008 Judge Gary Moore (Boone)
October 1, 2009 Judge Ralph Drees (Kenton)
October 1, 2010 Judge Steve Pendery (Campbell)
October 1, 2011 Judge Gary Moore (Boone)
October 1, 2012 Judge Steve Arlinghaus (Kenton)

Voting Members of Governing Body:
Boone County Judge Executive Gary W. Moore
Boone County Commissioner

Campbell County Judge Executive Steve Pendery
Campbell County Commissioner Brian Painter


Kenton County Judge Executive Steve Arlinghaus
Kenton County Commissioner Beth Sewell

Non-Voting Members of Governing Body:
Boone County SWC Kelly Chapman
Campbell County SWC David Plummer
Kenton County SWC Roger Wells
Technical Advisory Committee Chair Jeremy Kleier, from the City of Florence