Related Pages

County Administrator Jeff Earlywine to Receive GCC-ASPA's Career Achievement Award


Dedicated Servants and Innovative Programs win Local Public Administrator of the Year Awards

Public servants in Greater Cincinnati and Northern Kentucky continue to work diligently and creatively to solve societal problems big and small around our region.  In order to recognize these people and their accomplishments, the Greater Cincinnati Chapter of the American Society for Public Administration (GCC-ASPA), recently announced their 2020 Public Administrator of the Year Awards.  These awards raise awareness of the achievements and contributions to the field of Public Administration in Greater Cincinnati and Northern Kentucky. This year, GCC-ASPA had the honor of recognizing a strong slate of individual and collective contributions to public service.

This year’s award winners include Boone County Administrator Jeff Earlywine, who received GCC-ASPA’s 2020 Career Achievement Award for his over 30 years of leadership in Northern Kentucky.  Newport, KY Assistant City Manager
Larisa Sims won the Individual Contributor award for her tireless revitalization work.  City of Sharonville Human Resources Director Noah Powers won the Early Careerist award for his work revamping the City of Sharonville’s human resources function.   Northern Kentucky University Masters in Public Administration student Brooke Duncan won the Outstanding Student Award for her tireless work ethic and passion for neighborhood and community development.

Not all of GCC-ASPA’s Public Administrator of the Year awards go to individuals however.  Colerain Township was honored with the Achievement in Innovation award for their traffic calming lending bank, which enables governments to share equipment and best practices when redesigning roads to be safer for pedestrians.  Cincinnati Cares and its founder Craig Young also received the Achievement in Innovation award for their work using emerging technologies to reverse the declining rate of volunteerism in the Cincinnati area.  The Kenton County Mayor’s Group won this year’s Program Excellence Award.   This group functions almost like a “Senate of Cities” for Kenton County, helping them collectively tackle regional problems.

 Finally, GCC-ASPA continued its partnership with the Cincinnatus Association to present the Cincinnatus Award for Government Cooperation.  This year’s winner was the Ambrose H. Clement Health Center- a new 19,000 sq. ft. full service healthcare facility in the heart of the Avondale neighborhood.  Avondale residents have a life expectancy of 20 years less than their neighbors in North Avondale, and this project works to address this issue in an integrated way.

 The Greater Cincinnati region is full of passionate public servants who are continuing to look for ways to improve their communities.  GCC-ASPA is honored to recognize them.



4 th

largest county



42 mi

of riverfront