Building Department

Staff Directory


General Information

For general information, complaints & record requests
email: BCBD@boonecountyky.org 
for everything else please contact a staff member below

Administrative Staff

Jerald E. Noran, CBO, AIA 
Chief Building Official 
Kentucky Certified Level III Inspector
jnoran@boonecountyky.org

Ronica Wuest
Permit Technician 
rwuest@boonecountyky.org

Lea Black 
ICC Certified Permit Technician 
lblack@boonecountyky.org


Residential Staff   

Paul Stephenson
Senior Residential Plan Examiner/Building Inspector
Kentucky Certified Level III Inspector
pstephenson@boonecountyky.org

Darren Kerfoot
       
Residential Building Inspector
Kentucky Certified Level II Building Inspector
dkerfoot@boonecountyky.org
 
Todd Dorman
       
Residential Building Inspector

tdorman@boonecountyky.org

Dave Huesman
Residential Building Inspector
dhuesman@boonecountyky.org

Allen Roberts
Residential Building Inspector
aroberts@boonecountyky.org

Commercial Staff

Mark Martin 
Asst. Chief Building Official/Senior Plans Examiner 
Kentucky Certified Level III Inspector
mmartin@boonecountyky.org 

Brandon Marksberry 
Commercial Plans Examiner/Building Inspector
Kentucky Certified Level III Inspector
bmarksberry@boonecountyky.org

Mark Brant
Commercial Plans Examiner/Building Inspector
Kentucky Certified Level III Inspector
mbrant@boonecountyky.org  

135968

population

4 th

largest county

1798

founded

42 mi

of riverfront