Boone County, KY


Located in the largest bend of the Ohio River, a few miles downstream from Cincinnati, Ohio, Boone County is the northernmost county in Kentucky. For forty-two miles the Ohio River bounds the county on the north and west. There are three cities incorporated in the county including the City of Florence, the City of Union and the City of Walton. Three interstate systems service Boone, including I-75, I-71 and I-275, as well as the Greater Cincinnati-Northern Kentucky International Airport (CVG). One of the fastest growing counties in the state for more than a decade, Boone County is the fourth largest county in the Commonwealth of Kentucky with a population of 126,413. Boone County is blessed with natural beauty, a rich history, a strong economy, visionary leadership and wonderful people.  


4 th

largest county



42 mi

of riverfront